The Australian Politics and Policy Open Textbook project is made possible by the financial backing of Sydney University Press (SUP) and the University of Sydney Library.  The editorial team would like to acknowledge the support of Professor Stephen Garton (Chair of the SUP Advisory Board); Professor Adam Bridgeman (Director of Educational Innovation at the University of Sydney); Lisa McIntosh (Director of Access Services at the University of Sydney Library), and Susan Murray (Manager, Scholarly Publishing at SUP).

The contents of the volumes are the result of the good will of the chapter authors and reviewers. This includes several independent researchers who freely provided their time and expertise to contribute to this book.

Centred on the customisable web interface, we benefited from web design expertise of Deepak Chandran, Savio Barretto, Anirudha Shinde, Mahadev Jadhav, Santan D’souza, Joseph D’souza, Arup Barman, Milan Bishwakarma, Govind Satpute and Richard Pipe.

Symmon Natour, Pat Norman and Michelle Harrison kindly assisted the project with the development promotional video material, which Student Ambassador Salina Alvaro generously volunteered to appear in as the face of our project.

Production of the volume is the result of the hard work of Chelsea Sutherland and John Mahony, and the editors thank them for their invaluable support in finalising the text and layout of the volume. Dr Agata Mrva-Montoya, the Publishing Manager at SUP, served as our project lead, advocate, and linchpin at SUP.  The editors thank her for all her work in in realising this project.